Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jun. 11, 2021 - 13:26

It's okay. You can say
I deserve better.

Don't use the word love, don't write me a letter.

The world will revolve
around you again.

no more giving up space,
for this wiser woman.

It's okay. You can say
I'm not worth the time.

Use the word wasted, to try was a crime.

And that waste filled up the hole
in my heart like the flu.

Then you took out the trash
the trash it was you.

It's okay. You can say
thank god we're done.

Use the word relief, though it was mostly fun.

Abandon your soul,
your heart's best friend.

Abandon your mind,
it won't ever bend.

It's okay, you can say
It's okay, you can say
It's okay, you can say

I won't ever get my way.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!